Inversions & Arm Balances - Beginner


This class is taught by:

Shea Wells

Certified Yoga Teacher (RYT® 200) & 200 Hour YTT Teacher & Travel Staff Member

Shea was born and raised in Wild and Wonderful West Virginia. After receiving her bachelor’s degree in Fine Arts in 1997, she followed the setting sun westward to Flagstaff, Arizona to pursue her career as a full time artist.

In 2002, she moved back to WV and received a master’s degree in Art Education. She has been living in Fayetteville, WV for the past 17 years teaching art, growing her art business, Second Nature Fine Art, working as a whitewater river guide on the New and Gauley Rivers and raising her two beautiful boys, Keller and Nash.

After a tailbone injury during childbirth in 2011, Shea turned to yoga for therapy from her friend and yoga teacher, Randy Boyd. Randy introduced Shea to a new school of yoga called Ashaya. This alignment based yoga practice provided the perfect balance between helping to heal her chronic pain and focusing on uplifting heart virtues that provided spiritual awakening and growth that has forever changed her life.

Shea completed her 200 hour Ashaya Yoga Teacher Certification through her mentor, Randy Boyd. Teaching yoga has quickly become a passion for Shea. After several years of soul searching, she has found the perfect balance of family, art, whitewater and yoga.

This class is tailor-made for you if who want to learn how to do inversions or arm balances. This is a fun, challenging and insightful experience for all participants. It is a good stepping stone to get you ready for our Next Level classes.  Some previous yoga experience is recommended.


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Dec 12 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Shea Wells
  • Fri Dec 14 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm with Shea Wells
  • Tue Dec 18 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Shea Wells
  • Wed Dec 19 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Shea Wells
  • Fri Dec 21 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm with Shea Wells
  • Wed Dec 26 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Shea Wells
  • Fri Dec 28 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm with Shea Wells
  • Wed Jan 02 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Shea Wells
  • Fri Jan 04 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm with Shea Wells
  • Tue Jan 08 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Shea Wells
  • Wed Jan 09 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Shea Wells
  • Fri Jan 11 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm with Shea Wells
  • Tue Jan 15 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Shea Wells
  • Wed Jan 16 10:30 am - 11:30 am with Shea Wells
  • Fri Jan 18 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm with Shea Wells
  • Tue Jan 22 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Shea Wells